Facebook is the leading social media network around the globe where users can connect with co-workers, friends, and family to upload pictures, review profiles and statuses, and interact with people virtually. Facebook is used by billions of people around the globe. In fact, CNBC reported in October 2014 that Facebook users exceeded the population of China: 1.25 billion people and 1/7th of the world’s population has an active account.
Once you have deleted your account you can’t retrieve anything, therefore you’ll want to download a copy of your information. To do this, navigate to this page and follow the steps listed on the page.
Once you delete your Facebook account, your profile will no longer be accessed on Facebook, and you will not be found in Facebook search results. However, it may take 90 days. If you have any questions about this process, feel free to ask questions in the comment section below.
If this process sounds overly tricky, let CancelWizard cancel your account for you.
Cancelwizard On June, 14th 2011
Ruth young On June, 9th 2011